Skip to content

We got about 13″ of snow friday!

03/02/2010
tags: , , , ,

So I decided to head out and have some tea! I needed to test some new and old gear! I went to a new spot in the same place that my last pics were taken! I found a level spot to camp at and wanted to do some work! The sitting spot is no good due to the 20′ cliff that sits behind it! think RAIN.

I lit my fire today with a firesteel and no accelerant. I normally use vaseline soaked dryer lent, and dry lent! I used the firesteel MW sent me! Worked like a charm thanks MW!

Took a bit longer than normal but I was successful!

Was taking pics with my phone zeke was moving while trying to take it and it did this. I thought it was cool!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 11/01/2011 10:31

    good stuff snake.i see you had your lil buddy with you.

Leave a Reply

